Logo

 

 

 


About SWEMA

advancing the art and science of metering electric energy and power


 

SWEMA Planning Committee

 

Jay Dee Wilkins, President

Supervisor Meter Services

AEP Texas Distribution / Abilene District

700 Transformer Trail

Ablilene, TX 79602

Ph: 325.674.7540

Cell: 325.668.3976

Email: jdwilkins@aep.com

 

Don Castillo, Vice President
Electric Metering Supervisor
Austin Energy
721 Barton Springs Road
Austin, TX 78704
Ph: 512.505.7059
Cell: 512.297.5634
E-mail: don.castillo@austinenergy.com

 

Calvin Hendrickson, Secretary/Treasurer, Past-President 2000

Metering Supervisor

Bryan Texas Utilities

P.O. Box 1000

Bryan, TX 77805

Ph: 979.821.5810

Fax: 979.821.5936

Cell: 979.200.1141

Email: chendrickson@btutilities.com

 

Alan Gilley, Task Force Chairman

Head Meter Tester & Installer Skills Training Instructor

CenterPoint Energy

12045 S. Main St.

Houston, TX 77035

Ph: 713-945-6782

Fax: 713-945-4498

Cell: 281-513-0557

Email: alan.gilley@centerpointenergy.com

 

Kyle Tunnell, Past-President 2006, 2016

Electric Metering Operations, Manager

Denton Municipal Electric
701 C Spencer Rd.

Denton, TX 76205

Ph: 940.349.7640
Fax: 940.349.7649
Cell: 940.390.0343
Email: kyle.tunnell@cityofdenton.com

Eric Celestine, Past-President 2015
Metering Dept. NTE
TNMP Co.
815 Office Park Circle
Lewisville, TX 75057
Ph: 972.353.5009
Fax: 972.353.5052
Cell: 214.794.1782
E-mail: ecelestine@tnmp.com

 

Ray "Sheldon" Cumpton, Past-President 2014

Manager-EPS Metering

Oncor

1616 Woodall Rodgers Freeway Suite 2H-006

Dallas, TX 75202-1234

Ph: 214.486.5574

Cell: 214.601.2929

Fax: 214.486.2578

Email: raymond.cumpton@oncor.com

 

Ernie Godoy, Past-President 2013
Supervisor AMI Technical Support
AEP Texas
765 Savage Lane
Corpus Christi, TX 78408
Ph: 361.880.6315
Cell: 361.290.6216
E-mail: eegodoy@aep.com

 

Rhett DeSpain, Past-President 2012

Manager, Electric Metering

Xcel Energy
304 N. Nelson
Amarillo, TX 79107
Ph: 806.378.4131

Cell: 806.654.5161

E-mail: Rhett.DeSpain@xcelenergy.com

 

Hubert Williams, Past-President 2011
Supervisor, Meter Services
AEP-SWEPCO
105 McNeill St
Shreveport, LA 71101
Ph: 318-673-3351
FAX: 318-673-3315
Cell: 318-453-2177
Email: hnwilliams@aep.com

 

Jaime Bazan

Operations Supervisor/Pri Metering

CenterPoint Energy

South Houston

Ph: 713.945.6672

Cell: 281.253.0271

Email: jaime.bazan@centerpointenergy.com

 

Jack Pyburn
Sales Director - Elster Solutions
Elster Electricity, LLC
1120 Lake Washington Circle
Lawrenceville, GA 30043
Cell: 770-853-8786
E-mail: Jack.Pyburn@elster.com

 

Jose (Joey) Hernandez
Electric Metering Supervisor
Austin Energy
721 Barton Springs Road
Austin, TX 78704
Ph: 512.505.7160
Cell: 512.750.9551
E-mail: joey.hernandez@austinenergy.com

 

Mike Gagnon
Meter Systems Specialist
Aclara Meters
8009 Purple Martin Way
McKinney, TX 75070
Cell: 972.523.8267
E-mail: mgagnon@aclara.com

 

Kevin Farrell, Past-President 2010 (BEC)

South Central Regional Manager

TESCO
Canal Street & Jefferson Avenue
Bristol, PA 19007
Ph: 267.799.9075
Fax: 215.781.0508
E-mail: kevin.farrell@tescometering.com

 

Loren Brix
Account Executive
Itron, Inc.
13925 294th Avenue
Princeton, MN 55371
Ph: 612.850.4397
E-mail: loren.brix@itron.com

 

Chris Clark

TX/OK Area Manager

Landis + Gyr

709 Truman Rd.

Lantana, TX 76226

Cell: 765.404.9517

E-mail: chris.clark@landisgyr.com

 

Britt Holley
Technical Training Rep. Sr.
Measurement Services
Oncor
1616 Woodall Rodgers Freeway

2F-003
Dallas, TX 75202
Ph: 214.486.5345

Cell: 214.316.5976
E-mail: Britt.holley@oncor.com

 

Don Tucker
Manager – Settlement Metering
Electric Reliability Council of Texas
2705 West Lake Drive
Taylor, TX 76574
Ph: 512.248.3913
Fax: 512.248.6434
Cell: 512.560.2378
Email: dtucker@ercot.com

 

Carlton Olsen

Meter Maintenance Supervisor

Pedernales Electric Cooperative, Inc.

300 Haley Rd.

Johnson City, TX 78636

Ph: 830.868.5113

Fax: 830.868.5188

Cell: 830.992.5593

Email: carlton.olsen@peci.com

 

Larry Sandifer

Forman (Meter Dept)

Wood County Electric Coop.

P.O. Box 581

Quitman, TX 75783

Ph: 903.763.6518

Fax: 903.763.5693

Cell: 903.539.3674

Email: larry.sandifer@wcec.org

 

Brandon Hamby

AMI Supervisor

Denton Municipal Electric

1701 C Spencer Rd.

Denton, TX 76205

Ph: 940.349.7645

Fax: 940.349.7649

Email: brandon.hamby@cityofdenton.com

 

Roger Bolin

Operations Manager (Texas Region)

Allegiant Utility Services

Cell: 737.346.7358

E-mail: rbolin@allegiantutilityservices.com

 

Jean Greigo

Supervisor, Revenue Assurance and Meter Quality

CPS Energy

17291 N. Green Mountain Rd.

San Antonio, TX 78247

Ph: 210.353.5074

Cell: 210.245.1694

Email: jgreigo@cpsenergy.com

 

Holt Jorgensen

Sr, Territory Manager Sales

Sensus

1935 Windhill Road

Rockwall, TX 75087

Ph: 469.338.8348

Cell: 469.338.8348

Email: holt.jorgensen@xyleminc.com

 

Mike Maldonado

Metering Services Supervisor

City of Georgetown

Georgetown, TX

Ph: 512.931.2779

Email: mike.maldonado@georgetown.org

 

 


TOP