About SWEMA advancing the art and science of metering electric energy and power



SWEMA Utility Member Organizations

Utility Member

*AEP – Texas Central

*AEP – Texas North



*Austin Energy

Bandera Electric Cooperative, Inc.

Bluebonnet Electric Cooperative - BEC

Bryan Texas Utilities - BTU


Cap Rock Electric – CRE

*Centerpoint Energy - HLP


City Of College Station - CCS

Denton Municipal Electric - COD

City of Fredericksburg

City of Georgetown - COG

*El Paso Electric - EPE


Guadalupe Valley Electric Cooperative - GVEC

Heart of Texas Electrical Cooperative, Inc.
Houston County Electric Cooperative

Kerrville Public Utility Board - KPUB

Lamar Electric Co-op

*Lower Colorado River Authority

Lubbock Power & Light - LPL

Magic Valley Electric Cooperative - MVEC

New Braunsfels Utility - NBU

Nueces Electric Coop

*Oncor - Electric Delivery

Pedernales Electric Coop

Pointe Coupee Electric Membership Corporation

*Public Service Company New Mexico - PNM

Rita Blanca Electric Coop

Rusk County Electric Coop

San Bernard Electric Cooperative - SBEC

Sam Houston Electric Cooperative

San Marcos Electric Utility - SMEU

South Texas Electric Coop

*Texas-New Mexico Power - TNMP

Tri-County Electric Cooperative - TCEC (OK)
Twin Valley Electric Cooperative
Upshur Rural Electric Coop
Wood County Electric Coop.

Xcel Energy - SPS


* Charter SWEMA Members



Read SWEMA's Constitution and Bylaws